Starting again

I have been posting here for three years now. That means that I’ve worked through the whole cycle of the Lectionary and am back where I started. I hope I’m a little further along the road in some ways. As I start again, I’ll be glancing back at what I did before. There are some gaps that I’ll fill, and hopefully some weeks I’ll find something better to say. But there will also be some repetition where I’m happy with what I wrote three years ago. I’ll be indicating where these readings fall in the liturgical year too. Thanks to those who journey with me, and to those who visit occasionally. I’ve found myself regularly amazed at the new insights that come when I work to hold the readings together. I’ve come to appreciate the wisdom of the Lectionary.

About Jessie Rogers

I'm a Scripture scholar and Godly Play practitioner living in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Starting again

  1. Congratulations on coming full circle! You have developed some tremendous resources.

    Peace,
    W. Ockham

  2. charlie lewis says:

    thank you jessie,since completing the three year course at dbi in 2011 i have looked forward to the words of wisdom through your writings thank you so much charlie lewis

  3. tinting says:

    I like very much your reflections. I am glad that i subscribed. Very insightful and inspiring. Thank you. More power.

Leave a Reply

